Rockefeller Foundation Announces 2010 Winners of Jane Jacobs Medal

Rockefeller Foundation Announces 2010 Winners of Jane Jacobs Medal
Erin Burns - Tue Jul 20, 2010 @ 09:37AM
Comments: 3

Elizabeth Barlow RogersThe Rockefeller Foundation today honors Joshua David and Robert Hammond and Elizabeth Barlow Rogers with its Jane Jacobs Medal, celebrating their inspiring contributions to the field of urban planning in New York.

David and Hammond are the co-founders of Friends of the High Line, which reclaimed New York’s elevated High Line railroad and transformed the area into a community park and home to public art. Elizabeth Barlow Rogers is a lifelong advocate for vibrant public spaces. New York’s inaugural Central Park Administrator, she founded the Central Park Conservancy in 1980 and serves as an author, teacher, and lecturer.Joshua David and Robert Hammond

Congratulations to the winners!




Elizabeth Barlow Rogers;

Joshua David and Robert Hammond, photo by Jeffrey Donenfeld


Comments: 3


1.   |   Sun May 14, 2017 @ 08:39PM

Your publish had provided me with another point of view on this topic. I had absolutely no concept that things may work in this method as well. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

2.   |   Sun May 14, 2017 @ 08:39PM

I would like to thank you for your appropriately written content their useful and your writing fashion helped me to the idea with no difficulty. Credit

3.   |   Sun May 14, 2017 @ 08:40PM

I found useful information on this topic as I am focusing on a business project. Thanks a lot posting relative information and its currently becoming easier to finish this project

Post a Comment

powered by Doodlekit™ Free Website Creator